Music listings in London

» Previous Page » Pavel Haas Quartet

Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street
London, W1U 2BP

Pavel Haas Quartet

Monday, 22 Apr (1:00 PM)
Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street W1U 2BP

The Pavel Haas Quartet is a string quartet founded in 2002, since when it has a won a number of international awards. Named after the Czech composer Pavel Haas (1899–1944), who was deported from Czechoslovakia in 1941 and died in the Auschwitz concentration camp, the quartet is made up of violinists Veronika Jarůškova and Kateřina Gemrotová, violist Pavel Nikl, and cellist Peter Jarůšek. The Pavel Haas Quartet has won the 2004 "Vittorio E. Read more on
  • Bios by


Email: [email protected]



Copyright © 2014 Everywhen Limited. All rights reserved.