• Instagram
  • Twitter
  • RSS

» Previous Page » Soft Machine

The Borderline
Orange Yard
London, W1D 4JB

Soft Machine

Friday, 17 Nov 2017 (7:00 PM)
The Borderline
Orange Yard W1D 4JB

Soft Machine was a pioneering psychedelic, progressive rock and jazz band from Canterbury, United Kingdom, named after the book The Soft Machine by William S. Burroughs. They were one of the central bands in the Canterbury Scene. The band originally consisted of Robert Wyatt, Kevin Ayers, Daevid Allen and Mike Ratledge, most of whom were former members of The Wilde Flowers in 1966. Later members have included Hugh Hopper, Roy Babbington, Elton Dean, John Etheridge, Karl Jenkins, John Marshall, and Allan Holdsworth. Read more on Last.fm
  • Bios by